School Board Members Receive Award of Achievement.

Three NPS School Board Members Recognized by the Nebraska Association of School Boards.

The Nebraska Association of School Boards (NASB) proudly recognized the 2017 Award of Achievement recipients during the Norfolk Regional Meeting on Wednesday, September 20, 2017. 

The NASB Award of Achievement is given to Nebraska school board members in recognition of their time and commitment to education.  The 1,724 school board members from across the state are encouraged to participate in board development training throughout the year by attending workshops and conferences to help strengthen their role in governance, legislative advocacy, and stewardship of district resources in support of student achievement.  Through the Awards of Achievement program, the following Norfolk Public Schools board members were recognized at the meeting for their outstanding excellence: 

  • Robert Waite                          Norfolk Public Schools

  • Tammy Day                           Norfolk Public Schools

  • Dr. Patti Gubbels                   Norfolk Public Schools 

Norfolk Public Schools is served by a strong school board invested in the success of every NPS student.  The school district thanks these hard working board members and celebrates with those recognized as a NASB Award for Achievement recipient.

 NASB is a private, nonprofit organization that serves the needs of Nebraska public school districts and Educational Service Unit board members.  The Association strives to provide quality resources and opportunities for its members.